Not Just Sassy on the Inside

This post is a little different from my usual (and longer)–even wondered if it should go on the Sassy blog instead (so I’m putting it there too)–but I felt like it kind of goes here. It’s been growing in the past few weeks of watching The Glee Projectand particularly relating to Nellie, who was just taken out of the competition. I’ve been wanting to write a “Dear Ryan Murphy” letter and since I don’t really know how to get in touch with famous people nor any big interest in figuring it out, I decided to write a post.

I may well just be projecting but I felt like I got something about Nellie –and I see a similar something in Michael—and her difficulty getting past her inhibitions. Every week she’d get notes about her inability to just drop into character or into the spirit of the assignment and…

View original post 1,205 more words

Discuss please

