Revving up for Camp

Getting revved up for Camp NaNoWriMo.  Not anywhere close to finished with the e-book project I hoped to complete first although the way I operate in writing, once I finish the organizing phase I’m still in it will just be 2-3 days of writing to get the first draft done.  Still waffling at this point as to whether I should keep on with the current plan of working on the novel or make a switch to work on the e-book.  Still mulling.

In the meantime I’ve been doing timed writings a la Natalie Goldberg.  Mostly 10 minutes, picking a topic and writing without stopping, editing, second guessing, etc. until the timer goes off.  As always it’s been turning on the creative juices — in fact I’m getting so many writing ideas for both of the blogs and the e-book projects that I can’t keep up with writing things down.

Reminder:  I’m fundraising for Camp NaNoWriMo, trying to get $250 for them by the end of July.  If you’d care to donate you can go here and choose an amount to give.  As soon as my next check comes I’ll be adding mine.

One thought on “Revving up for Camp

  1. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo July 2013: Day 9- You, the Audience | After Writer Dreams...

Discuss please

