What about those suits

I have very little interest in fashion and I rarely know what size my collar is supposed to be or what color is in this season, etc.  But things do occasionally penetrate my awareness.  So I’ve been noticing this high fashion trend in men’s suit jackets the last few years.  And I’m scratching my head and wondering about it   To me, every time I see a guy wearing one of those jackets , it looks like he’s wearing his favorite jacket from eighth grade — you know, that one he outgrew years ago?  Will someone please explain to me why I should think that looks cool?  Why anyone thinks that looks cool?  Why anyone is following the dictates of that particular fashion?  Looking forward to hearing your theories.

 

Discuss please

