November Writing Challenges — Will I or Won’t I

 

The time has arrived again to sign up for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo)and I’m feeling torn.  On top of that Rara over at Rarasaur brought up National Blog Writing Month and that intrigued me (sorry can’t find her post to give a specific link).  As I mull and wonder and try to decide the one thing I’m sure about is that I can’t do both.

After failing my last two tries on the novel writing I’m hesitant to sign up for a third try, particularly because I’m working on my e-book series which is not fiction and that’s priority.  And it’s still November for the challenge and I’m still the producer of a big Thanksgiving (see post) that takes a lot of my time and attention for a week before.

Since the blog posts can be short it’s tempting to consider that one.

But really the priority is the e-books, so I’m leaning toward neither.  What to do? What to do?

Discuss please

