Bound for Bradenton

Florida sunset!

Florida sunset! (Photo credit: Odalaigh)

Just as spring finally seems to be making a tentative appearance here in Kentucky, I’m headed off on Saturday for a week in Bradenton, Florida with my 88-year-0ld father.  Haven’t been able to get there for a few years and I’ve been worried about him so I’ll be glad to check in.  It also promises to be a good bit warmer there than it has been here and I REALLY am ready for that.

Love those Gulf sunsets!

Now that I’m climbing out from the pile of blankets I might actually be back to this blog. I’ll try to post some pics from FL.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Bound for Bradenton

Discuss please

