Where’s Audrey?

Cropped screenshot of Audrey Hepburn from the ...

Cropped screenshot of Audrey Hepburn from the trailer for the film Roman Holiday. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fortunately for me there’ve been a few days this week on SUT that didn’t have much to entice me so I’ve been slowly catching up.  But I had to get a few Audrey Hepburns.

I’m not sure if I’d seen Wait Until Dark since I saw it in the theater when it was new.  I’ll never forget jumping and gasping–me and half the people there–at the scene where Alan Arkin suddenly jumps out. So I watched it again.  Enjoyed it but once you know what’s coming that wow moment is never the same.

I also picked up Laughter in Paradise since I’d never seen it.  The opening credits told me this movie “introduced” Audrey.  I tend to do a lot of stuff on the computer while the TV is on so I don’t see every second, but I watched pretty closely and I never saw her.  I noted in the ending credits that she played “cigarette girl”, which I think means she was in it for a second.  Not sure how that also

Guy Middleton and Audrey Hepburn

Guy Middleton and Audrey Hepburn (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

made the opening credits…  In spite of the lack of Audrey, the movie was mildly amusing although I’d guessed the final joke from the beginning.  Found her in this still…

Roman Holiday is one I’ve revisited a number of times over the years but I’d not seen it for a while.  That one is just a treat.

2 thoughts on “Where’s Audrey?

    • Mine too! Must admit I skipped My Fair Lady this time — I’ve seen it in so many versions since early childhood (and had a small part in my high school production–endless rehearsals) I have to be in the right mood to want to see it again.

      Like

Discuss please

