Goal #1 – check!!!

My friend Susan has added another short story to the collection she’s building on Kindle

The Almost Daily Thread

This story is a fictionalization of an actual event in my life. Were were stranded in a snow blizzard one post Christmas visit to Marion, Indiana to visit Hazel. We did spend the night at a stranger’s house where we were warm and safe and dry! We got a Christmas card from that family for years.
While I am unsure about many of the details I do know it was the first time I knew my parents to be afraid and not in compete control.
It was a scary event. It was a blessed event.

And it is published.  Forward I go!

View original post

2 thoughts on “Goal #1 – check!!!

Discuss please

