Share Your World Week 8

English: San Francisco Oakland Bay Bridge at night

English: San Francisco Oakland Bay Bridge at night (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

My favorite was pretty recent (possibly that just means I remember it better???) on Activism: https://bluegrassnotes.wordpress.com/2015/01/20/j2p-monday-activism-and-nonviolence/

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? Why?

I’d love to take a few friends to French restaurant Le Deauville, here in Lexington.  The food there is wonderful so that’s a big incentive to go.  Love to share a great meal with friends who love great food.

Or buy a plane ticket to San Francisco– except in the end the trip would cost more like three times $500…  Some part of my heart never moved away from there…  I didn’t get to go last year, so I’m beyond ready to fill my spirit with the joy of being “home”.

If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?

My big question is so perilously close to “what is the meaning of life?” that it may violate the “anything but” rule.  Why did God/All That Is/The Universe create humans and earth?

Where do you eat breakfast?

I have a nest on the floor of the family room with a little lap desk next to it.  It’s near the TV, my laptop stays on the desk.  I spend way to much time there, including eating most of the meals I have at home.  My hips, which are inclined to tilt and then hurt, do better on the nice flat surface of the floor…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My main gratitude for last week is that we made it through the winter storms and when the temperature dropped really quickly we didn’t wind up losing power for days.

I’m looking forward to continuing to breathe.  Inhale slowly, exhale slowly, breathe in serenity…

For Share Your World

2 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 8

  1. You always ask such thought-provoking questions! I’m running late this morning — what I’m grateful for though is time and space to realize, to create the life I love to live, I must create space to live it with grace.

    Like

Discuss please

