Share Your World #11

Bosko plays the shower spray as a harp

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

We went in five days from winter to spring.  My tulips and grape hyacinths are poking up.

I’ve always had a nice roof over my head and plenty to eat.

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise?

Depends what we’re talking about putting it on.  On hot dogs and hamburgers I use all three.  For an egg salad sandwich, just mustard (along with the mayo in the salad).  French fries, only ketchup.  On ice cream, none of them 🙂

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

Since I don’t paint or draw I don’t think I’ve ever considered my childhood in terms of colors.  Some of it would be in pastels, with some sort of transparent rosy overlay — to represent rose-colored glasses.  With streaks of black here and there in the background; the secrets and problems that lay beneath.

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

Depends on the circumstances.  I LOVE baths, so if I have time that’s my choice.  I like to put in a couple of drops of aromatherapy oil and relax with a book for 10-20 minutes.

But in a hurry I prefer a shower.  The quick pace and the pelting drops can be really energizing so sometimes I love a shower too.

For Share Your World

One thought on “Share Your World #11

Discuss please

