Share Your World #16

What are your favorite spices?

Ooh, I love so many.  Right now I’m obsessed with the banana oatcakes I’ve been making, to which I add cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, cloves and orange peel.  LOVE that combo!

English: Cloves. Español: Clavos de olor, syzy...

English: Cloves. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?

My toiletry bag.  Really it’s many objects.  I got tired of trying to remember all the toiletries years ago and so I keep a toiletry bag packed with duplicates of things I use all the time.  I make note when something is running low while I’m on a trip and replace things before I travel again.

Sometimes I just pour shampoo or whatever into a travel bottle, sometimes I buy a travel size.  Toothpaste, I occasionally stop using a tube half way through and shove the remaining half in the toiletry bag.  I love being able to just grab that bag and know it’s all in there.

What is one thing you love about being an adult?

Setting my own schedule.  Which I also like about working for myself.  I’ve always been a night owl (my mother says from birth) and the “normal” hours the school and business worlds keep have never suited me.  I also do better with five or six hours and then a nap later and I relish having the freedom to keep that crazy schedule.  Nobody tells me when I should or shouldn’t be asleep!

What item, that you don’t have already, would you most like to own?

I mostly feel I have too much stuff, so I don’t have a big wishlist beyond replacing various electronics as they wear out.  BUT, I’ve really been jonesing for a Chevy Volt.  With a 38 mile scope for running on electric, most of my driving could be done in electric mode.  And the mileage when it’s running on gas is quite good, 38-40 mpg.

Although I do already have a car, I don’t have a gas/electric hybrid and I would so like to have this one.  Plus, my Dad is a retired General Motors man, I grew up in Buick Town (Flint, MI) and I still can use his employee discount so I like the idea of a Chevy.  Even though I don’t think any of the GM employees in Flint are working on Volts…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I had an amazing healing session last week and another at the beginning of this.  The kind of major healing that unfolds for weeks to come — so I’m looking forward to seeing what happens next.

See Share Your World to check out other folks’ Shares.

One thought on “Share Your World #16

Discuss please

