Share Your World # 21

Cee’s changed up the Share Your World prompt this week:

I came up with a new way of doing Share Your World for this Week.  Begin making four lists and have at least four items on each list.  You can choose your lists out of the ones I have listed below.  Have fun.

  • Favorite Songs
  • Favorite flowers or plants
  • Favorites types of tea
  • Favorite types of animals
  • List of favorite blogs
  • Stuff that makes you laugh
  • Movies to cheer you up
  • Favorite actors/actresses
  • Good restaurants to eat at
  • Best desserts
  • Games to play with friends
  • Fun things for a rainy day
  • Books I want to read
  • Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)
  • Places worth shopping

 

My lists:

Favorite songs:

  1. Ordinary Miracles
  2. This is the Moment
  3. Let There Be Peace on Earth
  4. Menoka

 

Favorite Flowers or Plants:

  1. Lavender
  2. Rosemary
  3. Basil
  4. Thyme

 

Favorite Blogs (no offense to anyone missing from this list; just looking up the first four faves that come to mind:

  1. Dare Boldly
  2. be.love.live
  3. Adventures in Wonderland
  4. The Bardo Group/Beguine Again

 

Good restaurants in Lexington, KY:

  1. Windy Corner– a lovely ride out in the country and lots of well-prepared, locally sourced food choices.  Awfully noisy when crowded though
  2. The Tulip:  in the old Dee Root grocery building on Romany Rd. where my grandmother shopped throughout my early childhood; and where I loved to wander from her house two blocks away to peruse the candy offerings…  I’ve never tried anything that was less than yummy and it’s one of those rare menus with so many things I like it’s hard to pick.  Ditto on the noise and unless you can go REALLY early parking has gotten to be hard.
  3. Merrick Inn:  In a lovely old home that was built before the Civil War, it reminds me of the restaurants in old houses I loved here as a child.  Most of them are gone, though it’s still popular to have a restaurant in a historic place.  Merrick Inn has been around for 40 years and I’ve always loved it.  They don’t offer quite as much traditional KY stuff as they used to (like corn pudding, KY style) but it still has some mighty tempting offerings.
  4. Josie’s:  owned by the son of the founders of Merrick (he owns Merrick too), Josie’s is the much more casual and moderately priced sister.  It’s another great menu with a number of offerings I love (some of which are ok for me to have and some of which involve chowing down stuff I’m not supposed to eat…).  Everything is well-prepared, if somewhat over salted, and uses fresh ingredients. Now they’ve added some gluten-free offerings so the list of OK-for-me stuff is so big it’s tough to choose.

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Another great craniosacral appointment that has brought me VERY close to finishing the healing of the muscles in my head.  Also for a gathering of dear friends I don’t often see in honor of the visit home of a mutual friend who moved away.  Looking forward to a fairly quiet week after being more busy than usual.

5 thoughts on “Share Your World # 21

Discuss please

