Share Your World #24

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

I really don’t have a favorite.  I used to support mainly environmental and animal causes. I also love an organization called Business and Professional People for the Public Interest in Chicago.  Long ago I volunteered there for a few years.

In recent years I’m very interested in edible school yard gardens and if I ever had a giant windfall, I have an idea for a combo of school and community gardens for inner city schools/neighborhoods that I’d love to fund.

I also support my alma mater, Northwestern University and several art museums and dance organizations.  So many good causes, how to choose?

The main place I’ve given money for the last 25 years has been Nine Gates Mystery School.  For the great, life-changing spiritual journey they offer, I’d give them bundles of money if I had it.

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?  

Black

If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know)

Jesus, Buddha, Muhammad …  and some translators

List:  What are at least five places you’ve enjoyed visiting?

Ischia, Italy

Vancouver, BC

Provence region, France

Bali

Siena, Italy

For the last 10 years we’ve been making a trek to my home town, Flint, MI every year, and, as unlikely as it seems, I love those visits

I’ve also been house sitting often at my former home in Corte Madera, CA and I love, love, love Marin County.  And that city by the Bay is pretty OK too 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

A lovely going away party for a friend brought together a group that hasn’t met very often in the last few years, so, while sad about the good bye, I’m grateful for getting to spend a few hours with some great women.  I’m looking forward to having lunch with my friend Susan, whom I don’t see often enough.

For Share Your World — check over there for more responses to Cee’s questions.

One thought on “Share Your World #24

  1. To actually talk to Jesus, Buddha, Muhammad and to hear from them their life philosophy would be marvelous. And there is an automatic universal translator that comes with the three. 😀

    Like

Discuss please

