Share Your World #26

English: A Henry Sutton car, built in Ballarat...

English: A Henry Sutton car on display in 2011 at the Ballarat Heritage Festival. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

Depends who the other potential driver is.  I’m a bit of a nervous passenger so it matters to me whether I know the other person is a good driver.   And I’m wont to gasp and try to hit the imaginary brake a lot so other drivers don’t always appreciate me 🙂

On the other hand, for various reasons I’ve often been the one who had to drive — friends without cars, older people who prefer not to drive, etc. — so if someone with whom I’m comfortable is willing to drive, it’s quite nice to be able to sit back and check out the scenery for a change.

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

I’d give them away.  Beg somebody to take them.  Never liked opera.  Not even when my voice teacher made me learn lots of arias.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  does not necessarily have to be a sentence.)

Do whatever you must to BE PEACE

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

Something in between.  I used to live in angst and an addiction to highs and lows and I’m not into that any more.  And I’ve learned to appreciate serenity and the importance of friends and family.  But sometimes its nice to build something to success or to have a surprising and amazing thing happen.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

It’s been one of those weeks when unwinding muscles have interfered with sleep so I’m both grateful for the healing progress and grateful the week is over and I made it through.  Right now there’s nothing on the schedule for the coming week and that sounds good.

For Cee’s Share Your World

One thought on “Share Your World #26

Discuss please

