Share Your World #29

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A singing, dancing, musical comedy star of stage and screen.  That’s it.  Absolutely nothing else.

What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now? 

Peanut butter.  I do eat it now, although not too often and it’s actually morphed to generally having almond butter since i do better with almonds than peanuts.

Wikipedia

If you were invisible, where would you go?

Boy, that’s one that’s never been a fantasy, a daydream or anything… never given it a thought.  I used to try to be invisible in general, feeling so uncomfortable in the world I preferred not to be seen.  So although I couldn’t have articulated it then, I guess I’d have wanted to go everywhere in life unseen.

I don’t have that sense of discomfort any more so general invisibility isn’t a goal.  And at this stage I don’t really want to be able to sneak into places where I can hear conversations not meant for my ears.  I’m thinking if anything, it might be some sacred place where the public isn’t generally allowed — if invisibility would let me slip into some spot where I can commune with the divine for a while, I’d quite like that.

Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have have everyone for your name all the time?

I’m not sure whether this one was supposed to be to have everyone forget or remember my name???  I’m not very good at remembering other people’s names until I’ve encountered them a few times and nothing I’ve tried ever changed that, so if having everybody do whatever the question is about my name would mean I could remember other people’s names, I guess I’d prefer that.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

In the endless storms moving through here, the only creek anywhere near us is too small and far away for our house to flood even if it overflowed, which as far as I know, it hasn’t.  I’m grateful for that.  This next week is a tough one — my mother just had a bad fall and it’s mostly going to be a week of hauling her to doctors and twiddling my thumbs in waiting rooms…  I haven’t yet found a space of gratitude or happy anticipation for that…

For Cee’s Share Your World

2 thoughts on “Share Your World #29

Discuss please

