Share Your World #37

English: The Citizens Bank Weather Ball atop t...

English: The Citizens Bank Weather Ball atop the Citizens Bank Building in Flint, Michigan. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cee’s Share Your World questions this week:

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?

  • Health
  • An always compassionate and loving heart
  • The house I’ve designed

What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person?

I’m not a big nature girl so I’ve not visited places like the Grand Tetons, Yosemite, etc.  A few memories in nature are especially vivid, though.

Driving across the Rockies many years ago, I remember coming around a curve to an amazing view of Lake Coeur d’Alene.  Even though I’d been driving through spectacular scenery, that sudden view of the lake was stunning enough to be the only vivid memory.

When I lived in Portland, I loved to hike around Multnomah Falls.  Not incredible in the same way as Niagra Falls (which I’ve also seen) but a peacefully beautiful place.

A boat ride most of the length of Lake Como– stunning.

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders) or extra long (at least halfway down your back)?

Medium.  By these definitions, it’s at the borderline of long, as it’s very slightly longer than my shoulders

List some of your favorite blogs.

Those are just the ones that popped first into my head.  I read and enjoy many more, so no offense if you’re not listed here.  Another day I’d probably remember different ones…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up

We had a safe journey to my home town, Flint MI.  This week we’ll be seeing old friends, eating at fave restaurants, visiting favorite places.

 

One thought on “Share Your World #37

Discuss please

