Share Your World #40

Cee’s Share Your World questions this week:

If you have been to a foreign country name those you have been too?

Canada, Mexico, England, France, Italy, Indonesia (Bali), Bermuda, several Caribbean Islands that are territories of various places…, Venezuela

Is the glass half empty or half full? What type of glass is it and what is in the glass?

Half full. It’s made of something unbreakable since I tend to drop glasses.  My fave is a contigo 20 oz Shake & Go Tumbler–not only unbreakable but a nice top with a straw in it so when I knock it over, no or little spillage.  It always has cold distilled or spring water with a slice each of lemon and lime.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

I guess I’d go for my smoothie recipe as I’d get the most nutrition from one dish that way, plus it’s delicious.  Close contenders would be one of my frittatas full of greens or my ribollita recipe for the same reasons.

If nutrition was no worry, I’d probably want endless pizza or endless burgers…

List:  List at least five places worth shopping.

Oh boy, I don’t really like shopping very much.  But I do like shops with really special stuff.

  1. Hollanders, Ann Arbor: a stationery/paper shop with the most gorgeous and amazing array of paper I’ve ever seen.
  2. Just Julie’s, Flushing, MI.  A women’s clothing shop with SO many clothes that are just my style.  If I had thousands to drop, I could easily spend it there.
  3. Kentucky Artisan Center, Berea, KY.  Marvelous arts and crafts gallery.
  4. Joseph Beth Books, Lexington, KY (also Cincinnati).  One of the few independent booksellers still in operation.  Wonderful array of books and gifts.
  5. Lehman’s, Midway, KY.  Originally it was mainly an antiques shop with lovely gifts scattered around and the antiques were on several floors.  My grandmother shopped here under the original owners.  Now run by a relative (I forget, I think maybe a niece?), the antiques are gone and the store is confined to one main floor room of the historic building, but the gift selection she buys is wonderful.  It’s a treat just to walk through and look at the exquisite items she chooses.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Even though I didn’t enjoy the rain and cold, I’m glad the earth got a nice drink.  My calendar this week is empty, so I guess I’m just looking forward to being alive.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World #40

Discuss please

