Share Your World #41

Cee’s questions for this week’s Share Your World

What genre of music do you like?

The_Emerson_String_Quartet_2014

I love a lot of music but I guess my fave genres are 70’s rock (though it’s not the only era I listen to or own), chamber music and jazz.  However, because of teaching yoga I have lots of playlists of New Age music, chanting, etc. and, because I like a calm atmosphere, I wind up listening to those more than anything these days.

My don’t like list is easier:  don’t much care for Country or Rap and, with the exception of a few arias, by and large I loathe Opera.

What is the worst thing you ate this last week?

I’m so incredibly fortunate that I not only never go hungry, but I really get to eat great food.  The worst thing I can come up with is that the pappadam at my favorite Indian restaurant wasn’t as good as usual.

Would you like to be famous?  In what way?

I’m hoping one day that I can help a whole lot of people with what I’ve learned on my healing journey/spiritual quest.  But not necessarily to be famous.  Really wouldn’t like the kind of fame that magnetizes paparazzi and autograph requests wherever you go.  Yuck!

Complete this sentence:  This sandwich could really use some …

taste.

I’m a big fan of most stuff from Trader Joe’s, but I keep trying various wraps and shaking my head wondering how tarragon can wind up having no taste or how they could put some of their wonderful bacon in and you can’t taste it at all.  I only get one if I’m there, have nothing for dinner and am too tired to make another stop.  And when I get home, put a bunch of spicy mustard on a plate to keep dipping the tasteless sandwich in so it takes like something.  If I’d had one this last week, it would have been the worst item in the above question.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Grateful for all that good food I’ve gotten to eat.  Looking forward to a quiet week.

One thought on “Share Your World #41

Discuss please

