Share Your World #42

Flint Art Institute

Cee’s questions for this week’s Share Your World:

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? 

When I was younger I was always early.  When chronic fatigue and fibromyalgia were at their worst, I tended to be 10-15 minutes late everywhere.  Now I’m generally on time or within a few minutes one side or the other.  The better I feel the more I move back toward being a little early.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

None of the above.  I generally prefer to write non fiction.  But if I had to choose one of those, it would be novel, seeing as I’ve already written one and have significant chunks on a couple more.

Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

Flint, MI.  We moved out to a nearby town called Flushing just after I turned 12.  Since then I’ve lived in Evanston, Chicago, Portland, Seattle, back to Chicago/Evanston, San Francisco, Corte Madera and Lexington, KY.

Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?

I’m not very inclined toward either but forced to choose I guess it would be flying.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Took some food to a friend’s elderly mother who’s had a bad fall and had a lovely time — plus, you know, that good feeling from doing something for someone.  I’m looking forward to working on ideas for Nano Poblano/NaBloPoMo next month so I’m a bit better prepared this time.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World #42

  1. I can certainly understand the difficulty of getting places on time when you aren’t feeling well. It does lift one’s spirit when you do an act of service for someone. I’m sure she appreciated the visit too.

    Like

Discuss please

