Share Your World #48

Cee’s Share Your World questions for this week:

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

Somewhere in a middle ground.  By nature I’m pretty affectionate but my family hugs and touches very little.  For that and other reasons, my childhood led to me having kind of a thing about personal space.  So hugging didn’t come naturally.

However, I went to school during the hippie era and was a hippie (think people who hug) and then started walking this spiritual path and hanging out with spiritual people who, by and large, are pretty huggy.  So I’ve moved farther into the hugging camp, though generally I let other people initiate (and am just as glad if they don’t).  Really good friends and close family I’ll hug readily and often.

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

Cheese and spicy pepperoni.  Sometimes I’ll add onions or black olives, but plain old pepperoni pizza is my favorite.

Kirkland Signature pepperoni pizza

Kirkland Signature pepperoni pizza (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?

If the question is whether I find something so artistically pleasing or well-designed that I wish I’d created it, I’m kind of hard pressed as I find most corporate logos an annoying reminder of power in the hands of people who shouldn’t have any and general bad behavior.  And I rarely find them artistic or appealing.

The one I’m gonna pick is technically not a logo, really, but I think it’s perhaps the main association with Pillsbury–more than their actual logo–and I’ve always loved him:

Complete this sentence:  Where I can seek my solace is… 

Inward.  Through meditation, chanting, and doing practices that keep me in touch with my divine nature.  When I’m in that space, I don’t really need solace because I am calm and all is well.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for pulling off a last-minute Thanksgiving that turned out nice; I’d had a bug for a couple of weeks before and got nothing done that I planned.  Having finished the daily blogging for NaBloPoMo, I’ve decided to take a week off from blogging (Dec. 1-8) and I’m really looking forward to it.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World #48

Discuss please

