Share Your World #3 and #2

Somehow I never got around to Share Your World last week, but I liked the questions so I’m going to do this week’s and then the previous one below.

Week 3

What is your favorite piece of art? (it doesn’t have to be famous)

I love so many, it’s hard to narrow down to one.  If I were to name the most moving experience I’ve had viewing art, it would be the collection of 17 Biblical paintings at the Chagall Museum.

Probably tied for top spot would be a painting my friend, Alicia Lohmann, created of her inner shaman.  All her paintings are wonderful, but that one — transcendent.

What made you smile today?

Salty coming in all dusted in brown after rolling around in the dirt.

Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence.

Wow, the world is so filled with amazing places.  I’ve been privileged to see quite a few, though a tiny fraction of all there is.

Years ago we did a lovely tour in Tuscany, Italy with a private guide who took us mainly to off-the-beaten track places.  So many lovely spots and such a pleasure to wander around in places with few other people around.  One of my favorite days was at San Galgano Cathedral and the nearby abbey.  Someone did a great post about it with wonderful photos and good info.  It’s kind of out from any town so I don’t have anything to offer about what’s considered closest.

320px-qk-abbazia-di-san-galgano-15

Complete this sentence: When I was younger I used to….

Have a lot of energy and determination.  After years of struggling with health issues I wonder sometimes if I’ll get it back…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I had a great body patterning/massage/healing session with my friend Hanna and it helped a lot.  I’m looking forward to a quiet week this week after having lots of running around to do last week and I’m hoping to finally do the vision board for which I’ve been collecting pictures for a while.

Week 2

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets? 

Absolutely.  I’ve been told by several psychic/intuitive types that my soul originated on another planet.  I think a lot of souls came here from other planets.  In the sense of a likely invasion by compassionless zombie robot aliens or something of that nature, no, not so much…

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

I’ve done a lot of moving so I doubt I could even put together a list of all the residences but I can sure say the places.

640px-chicago_panorama_nov-2011

Born in (1) Flint, MI, we moved to small satellite town (2) Flushing when I was 12.  I went to (3) Evanston, IL to attend Northwestern University.  I spent one semester in graduate school in (4) Madison, WI.  Then I transferred back to Northwestern and for much of my time in graduate school I lived in (5) Chicago.  Then I moved to (6) Portland, OR for a few years and then headed to (7) Seattle, WA for law school.  Moved back to Chicago, then Evanston again.  Headed to (8) San Francisco for a little less than a year, when I moved up to (9) Corte Madera in Marin County.  Eventually I couldn’t afford the high cost of living while too ill to work full time so almost seven years later I headed to (10) Lexington, KY, where my mother has been living since my parents got divorced (home town for both parents).

235px-close-up_view_of_the_golden_gate_bridge_in_san_francisco2c_california

Can’t decide if I can count (11) Paris, where, during college, I attended a summer session at the Sorbonne and lived on the Ile St. Louis in the Seine for about two months.

If you given $22 million tax free dollars (any currency), what is the first thing you would do?

I would invest at least $10 million of it, buy homes in three of my fave places, and give $5 or 6 million to some combo of Nine Gates Mystery School, the Flint Institute of the Arts, Northwestern’s library, and to whatever foundation I could talk into working on my edible schoolyard/community garden project.

The Never List: What are things you’ve never done? Or things you know you never will do?

Things I have never done and never will do:

  1. fly a plane
  2. bungee jump
  3. sky dive
  4. rock climbing
  5. assassin
  6. soldier
  7. executioner
  8. accountant
  9. doctor or nurse
  10. coal miner

 

4 thoughts on “Share Your World #3 and #2

Discuss please

