Share Your World #8

Cee’s Share Your World for this week:

What household chore do you absolutely hate doing?

I’m not very domestic and I don’t much like any of it — which you can see by the perpetual mess in my house…  But if I had to pick which I like least, I’d say both vacuuming and mopping leave my back killing me so I particularly don’t care to do those.

What was the last URL that you bookmarked?

It’s actually been so long since I bookmarked something I couldn’t tell you.  On the rare occasions I want to keep a record, I’m usually “Pinning” something or possibly sharing it on FB.  Mostly I’ve found those long lists of sites I think I’ll want to go back to turn out to be places I never go and the list becomes so long it’s impossible to find anything…

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?

My low back is sore and telling me to do yoga.

100_0212

Near my Corte Madera home

Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live?

Not too keen on either.  I have an idea for a house in the country that’s fairly big but nowhere near a mansion in size and it would suit.  If I had to live in a big city again, I’d want something bigger than a two bedroom.  And generally my preference would be to live in a quiet, close-in suburb in a house.  For instance, when i lived in Corte Madera, we were on a winding road up a hill, backed up to a park and yet 30 minutes could get us into downtown San Francisco… less if EVERYTHING went in our favor…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for some big insights and a big piece of letting go.  I’m working on getting an appointment set up for a massage this week so I’m looking forward to that.

One thought on “Share Your World #8

Discuss please

