Share Your World #10

English: Elba is an island in the Tuscany regi...

English: Elba is an island in the Tuscany region of Italy. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cee’s questions for this week’s Share Your World:

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

Hmm, since genies are said to offer tricks in the granting of wishes, I’d want to be awfully careful how I worded them, but off the top of my head:

  1. inner peace
  2. financial security
  3. the magical alignment of all things needed to create the website, book, DVD’s of my movement work as I’m dreaming them

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

Great conversations about deep things with good friends

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Singer and/or Broadway musical star and/or musical comedy film star

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was….

Porto Azzuro in Elba, Italy

Porto Azzuro in Elba, Italy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve been blessed with a lot of great days.  One day that has stood out for me in memory for many years:  On the first trip my mother and I made to Italy we had wonderful guide Roberto Bechi, and part of the plan he created with us included an overnight on the island of Elba.  We arrived late in the afternoon one day, spent the night and got up to tour the island the next day.  It was a stunningly beautiful day on a stunningly beautiful island with amazing views everywhere of the Mediterranean.

As we drove around, Roberto introduced us to Andrea Bocelli, whose first album was the perfect backdrop to tooling around on this gorgeous and very Italian island.

We stopped for lunch in a fishing village where we lunched at a little restaurant in which we were the only Americans.  We savored fish that had just been caught and salads made with lettuce the owners had just picked from their garden.  Off and on all day my eyes filled with tears at the beauty of it all and with gratitude that I had been gifted with such a perfect day.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Someone crashed into me at a stoplight and there was very little damage to the car and no one seriously hurt.  A little work with some stretches and releases for neck and I sidestepped whiplash.  Looking forward to delivery of a new car after years of driving an old beater.

6 thoughts on “Share Your World #10

    • Indeed it is — one of the loveliest places I’ve ever been. Made me wonder why he was so anxious to get off the island and back to war -) If I got put there I think I’d have an attitude of gratitude for the rest of my life.

      Liked by 1 person

Discuss please

