Share Your World #12

Cee’s questions for Share Your World this week:

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Water with a slice each of lemon and lime.  After I’ve had my one cup of coffee in the morning, that’s what I drink all day.

What made you feel good this past week?

A great appointment in which I finally heard the news that the muscle stuff going on in my head is just about resolved.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

Depends on the time of year.  In winter I wear some heavy duty LL Bean socks and in the summer I’m barefoot or in yoga sandals.  And both are regardless of whether I’m alone or not.

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

English: A street in La Jolla, California Espa...

English: A street in La Jolla, Ca (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I don’t really like being cold or hot, so extremes don’t suit me.  Not in love with the climate here in KY as it’s beastly in the summer and very cold in the winter…

I prefer moderate.  San Diego probably has my most ideal climate though I’m not drawn to live there.  I loved living in the Bay Area, outside the fog zone.  It was pleasantly warm 9-12 months a year and even during the cool rainy season there were often sunny warm days scattered amongst the grey and gloomy ones.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for the healing session mentioned above.  Looking forward to warmer weather coming back as predicted — not enjoying the cold snap we’re back in.

One thought on “Share Your World #12

Discuss please

