Share Your World #28

Cee’s Share Your World for this week:

What is your earliest memory?

The earliest — and only memory before the age of 5 — is of riding a new tricycle around in my grandmother’s driveway here in Lexington.  She got it so I could ride whenever we came to visi and I was so excited.

What was the last photo you took with your phone?

My phone has a crap camera so I don’t use it too often but I wound up taking a lot of shots with it for the Weekly Photo Challenge, Curve, while walking in my neighborhood park.  I hadn’t thought to stick my camera in.  The last one was of the crisscrossing curving paths at the exit.

Park Curves 9_edited

Have you ever danced in the rain?

In college I think I MAY have done a little twirling with an umbrella on a Singing in the Rain kind of day.  Mostly I’m too glum when it’s raining to be thinking about dancing.

What is the longest you have gone without sleep?

With zero sleep, I’d say a couple of days.  At the height of my unwinding head muscles keeping me from sleep I often spent up to 10 days in a row getting no more than two or three hours, followed by a day or two of lots of sleep, followed by another 7-10 days of almost none.  I think I’m a couple of years’ worth of sleep deprived…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

It was hot, hot, hot here and the air conditioning worked perfectly and I’m so aware of how fortunate I am to have it, so I’m grateful for that.  This week I’m looking forward to the first week in a while I haven’t had to take my mother to a doctor.

Save

4 thoughts on “Share Your World #28

Discuss please

