Share Your World #33

Cee’s Share Your World for this week:

Would you travel into outer space?

No

Which country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit and why?

I’m torn among a number of places.  There are quite a few spots in France and Italy I’d still like to see.  In fact, those are the two countries to which I’m most drawn and, rather than travel dreams around the world, my dreams are of minutely exploring those two countries.

English: Lyon, FRANCE Français : Lyon, FRANCE

English: Lyon, FRANCE Français : Lyon, FRANCE (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In France, Lyon is high on my list of places I’ve not been and would like to visit.  It’s known for it’s cuisine, which I’d love to experience.  The city also has hidden passageways all over called Traboules, which I’d quite like to explore.

Français : vue de St-Emilion (33), France

Français : vue de St-Emilion (33), France (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m also very drawn to St. Emilion, in the Bordeaux region.  Also known for cuisine, it too is a gorgeous area and full of interesting old villages, etc.

San Petronio Basilica

San Petronio Basilica (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In Italy I’d quite like to spend some time in Bologna, also for cuisine, but as well because it’s full of historic sites to visit.

My rare wishes involving other countries are  Amsterdam and Barcelona.  Amsterdam just always looks so beautiful to me.  And I’d like to see the Gaudi sites in Barcelona.

Hard to choose which one would top the list.  I prefer traveling where I can speak the language, which probably means I’d rank the cities in France and Italy above the two in the Netherlands and Spain.

What could you do to breathe more deeply today?

Pranayama practice.  I fell in love with pranayama as soon as my yoga teacher introduced some.  I wound up taking a course at the Temple of Kriya Yoga and for many years I did a daily practice.

I love the breath as a way to stay calm since there are several ways to focus on breathing without anyone else knowing what you’re doing..  I think it’s the most mobile stress management technique there is.

Complete this sentence:  This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use some …

Honey-sweetened strawberry jam

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’ve still been enjoying the Olympics and trying to get in some viewing of the growing collection of old movies from TCM’s Summer Under the Stars.  I’m looking forward to the end of the Olympics and turning my attention to watching  LOTS of old movies.

Save

One thought on “Share Your World #33

Discuss please

