Share Your World #34

Cee’s Share Your World for this week:
What is your favorite comfort snack food?

Dietsch Ice Cream Findlay

If I’m in the mood for salty, it’s pizza.  If I’m in the mood for sweet, ice cream.  And I’m not supposed to have either…

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

No.  I’ve always organized by denomination, but without regard to any other order.  Right now, because of the peculiarity of my current wallet, each denomination is folded in half and one pocket has ones, one has fives and one has tens folded on one side and twenties on the other.  Facing any old way in each pile…

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

My mother in the living room reading or watching TV and me in the family room, watching TV with a laptop in my lap.  And Salty the cat constantly bugging us to let him in and out.   (If the mouse knows what’s good for it it’s staying well hidden ‘cos Salty’s very good at catching mice)

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?

Since I spent great amounts of time without talking and equally great amounts of time reading, I think not speaking seems easier.  But then it would be pretty tough to negotiate out in the world without being able to talk…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m glad the Olympics are over and I’m not trying to keep up with umpteen events every day.  I’m looking forward to continuing catching up on the old Turner Classic Movies I’ve stacked up on my DVR from Summer Under the Stars while watching the Olympics instead.

Save

Discuss please

