Share Your World #36

Cee’s Share Your World this week:

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)

I’ve never been keen on the tradition of giving boats women’s first names, but never having wanted a boat, I’ve also never given a lot of thought to what I’d name one.  Off the top of my head I’m thinking, “Waverider”.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? 

In recent years, with all the sleep difficulties related to my muscles, I guess Sleepy would often describe me.  I’d prefer to be like my 8th dwarf:  Compassionate

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

One of my long-time faves has been Justin Hayward’s version of “This is the Moment”.  Another one I never tire of is Paul Winters’ “Icarus”

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…

Way too much TV.  Lately I’m a big fan of Netflix’s Grace and Frankie

My cat sleeping

Sunsets and sunrises

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was one of those weeks I’m grateful I made it through.  And grateful for a nice, quiet birthday.  This week I’m looking forward to hitting the end of the long run of doctor’s appointments to which I’ve had to haul my mother…

Discuss please

