Share Your World #37

Cee’s Share Your World for this week:

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?

medicine-wheel

Quite a few.  I occasionally pick up a rock whose energy feels special to me.  But a huge number came into my life when I was studying with a Hopi elder and, a couple of years in, we worked on creating our own medicine wheels.  The process involved receiving lots of painted rocks to use to create our own personal circles.  I left the group before we finished so I don’t have the whole wheel, but I use the stones along with some of my other faves when I cast a circle for meditation or spells.

What is your greatest strength or weakness?

I think my greatest strength may be my willingness to look into the deep dark shadows of my inner world, examine what’s there and release.

I think my greatest weakness is probably my fear of failure and the ways in which that often holds me back.

What makes you feel grounded? 

I learned long ago to put my attention — and therefore my energy — into my feet and their connection to earth.  If I’m specifically aiming to come back to earth, that’s what I do.

I also tend to feel very grounded after I practice yoga or chi gung or the Five Tibetan Rites.  Since I do those regularly they keep me pretty grounded most of the time without having to “get into my feet”.

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?

Well, since I’ve specifically been warned more than once that cold food isn’t good for my body type and since there’s a lot of info out there on Ayurveda with its warnings to avoid cold food, I think I’d want to keep the warm stuff and give up the cold.  Even if that means no ice cream 😦

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m really grateful we finally got some cooler, less humid weather and were able to shut off the ac and open the windows.  I’m looking forward to the finale of America’s Got Talent tonight and tomorrow night.

One thought on “Share Your World #37

Discuss please

