Share Your World #40

Cee’s Share Your World this week:

Why did you start blogging?

I’d had some short pieces about metaphysical/spiritual topics writing themselves in my head and wasn’t sure what to do with them.  In meditation I started getting message about blogging and, unusually for me, that internal voice also started nudging me at other times.  Didn’t really know what a blog was, but I did some research and chose WordPress and five years later I’m still at it.

Initially I thought I was doing it to “create my platform” for a book I published on Kindle.  Eventually I realized that was never happening but in the meantime I established a community of blogging friends I love and now I mostly do it to be in that community.

I’m also always hoping that maybe some of the stories of my journey will help someone else…

A piece of clothing you still remember?

I remember my college “uniform” of blue workshirt, faded blue jeans (in those days I think pretty much all were bell-bottoms) and Clark’s Desert Boots.  If something big was going on there was sometimes a red bandana tied around my upper arm too but I think I usually had to borrow that.

Clarks desert boot (beeswax)

Clarks desert boot (beeswax) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

At this point I’d say it’s both (1) trying to converse with the folks in my blogging circle and (2) trying to offer help based on my path and experience to anyone who could use it

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

img_20161005_234345_kindlephoto-3663240772.jpg

My fluffy stuffed dog

Yes, a very small, furry white dog

The best birthday present ever?

I’ve always had nice presents.  I really can’t recall any one year where the present seemed better than any other.

What would surprise me about you?

I don’t like any fabrics that feel slimy to me — satin and some silky fabrics….  yuck.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

After a week of rain during our trip to Michigan we’ve had lovely weather since we got back and I’m so grateful to see the sun.  More doctor appointments with Mom this week,  but I think the schedule next week is pretty free– yeah!

One thought on “Share Your World #40

Discuss please

