Share Your World #48

Cee’s Share Your World this week:

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?

English: Kung Pao chicken dish served at a Sic...

Kung Pao chicken dish. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Depends on the food.  Generally I don’t like nuts in a lot of the baked goods in which many people like them.  For instance, I won’t buy a brownie if it has nuts in it and I never put any in when I make them.  I especially dislike walnuts, which seem to be the favorite add-in to baked goods.

On the other hand, when I make granola it has almond slivers or cashews in it and I love it.  Also love Thais cashew chicken, Kung Pao tofu and lots of salads with nuts.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

Hallmark Hall of Fame

Hallmark Hall of Fame (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’d like to think it would be one of those inspiring Hallmark Hall of Fame movies, chronicling my long healing journey and spiritual awakening.

 Who talks real sense to you?

I’m not sure whether the question is asking who, in the way of pundits, do I think makes sense or who in my life talks some sense into me…

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In the big world, I think Thich Nhat Hanh, Bernie Sanders, Jack Kornfield, Pema Chodron, Louise Hay and Elizabeth Lesser, would be among a longer list of folks in the world who I think make sense.

As for someone who “talks sense” to me, I’d say my friend Sybil, who actually would never think of telling me what she thinks I should do.  She’s an excellent practitioner of Right Speech and if she senses a dilemma, she skillfully asks questions that take me deeper and deeper into my own heart until my own answer arises.

Do you have a favorite board game?

Not really a board game fan.  As a kid I liked Monopoly.  The other kids in the neighborhood and I would play for hours and we made up all kinds of rules for keeping everybody in.  The point was to hang out together playing.  The few times I played with adults they were bloodthirsty and made a point of wiping everybody else out as fast as possible.  They had fun, but for everybody else, not so much.   I liked the sweet way we played as kids, where it was about “us”.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week we had a lot of lovely weather and I enjoyed sitting on the sun porch reading for a while each day.  We’ve moved on to rain for this week and, since we’re dry and, to the east of us, there’ve been forest fires raging, I’m pleased we have rain ahead.

Save

Save

One thought on “Share Your World #48

Discuss please

