Share Your World #49

Cee’s Share Your World this week:

What do you value most in a friendship?

Kindness

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?  Do you prefer a specific flavor?

Gingerbread Cupcakes with Orange Icing

Gingerbread Cupcakes with Orange Icing

I like cake and frosting together.  Chocolate is generally my preference, though I have a recipe with ginger cake and a lightly orange-flavored frosting that’s pretty amazing.

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

Haven’t been in one and now that you mention it, I don’t have any curiosity about checking one out.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

If we’re in the U.S. I’d guess a majority of them feel dissatisfied a huge amount of the time, just because that’s my impression of much of the population — constantly wanting more and feeling unhappy with what they have..

I’ve been meditating and clearing old stuff and learning to look at life with gratitude for long enough that I generally feel satisfied — though I also work awfully hard at getting past health issues. I don’t let myself be influenced by whether somebody else seemingly has a better life than mine.  If I know someone who’s doing well I’m happy for them and I assume I’m looking at a mirror of what can and will be for me.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful I got the majority of Christmas shopping done.  I’m looking forward to enjoying some Christmas music and trying to get into the spirit of the holiday.

One thought on “Share Your World #49

Discuss please

