Share Your World 1/9/17

English: Sun symbol yellow

Sun symbol yellow (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cee’s Share Your World this week:

If you lost a bet and had to dye your hair a color of the rainbow for a week, what color would it be?  

I don’t bet and if I did I doubt I’d take one that involved this.  But if I had to pick a color of the rainbow to prefer I’m thinking yellow to be like the sun.

If you could choose one word to focus on for 2017, what would it be?

Compassion

What was one thing you learned last year that you added to your life?

I have a long way to go before my heart contains enough love and compassion to be able to feel either for the soon-to-be leader of the free world…  But I’m working on it.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?

This image was selected as a picture of the we...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve never really understood that phrase (perhaps something to do with the fact I don’t much like cherries 🙂 ) and not positive I get the question.  But just to name a fruit I prefer to cherries:  grapefruit.  Not sure I’d want to be one.  Or any other fruit I like…

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’ve been doing a chanting practice ever since the election — aimed at both keeping me calm and building compassion in my heart.  Last week I realized the impact is great and growing.

Somewhere mid-week next week it’s supposed to finally stop raining.  I’m looking forward to seeing the sun again!

Save

One thought on “Share Your World 1/9/17

Discuss please

