Scanning Mom

I finally got an all-in-one printer last week.  Not that I haven’t had one before but the long -ago model I got didn’t scan very well and the scanning/copying portion broke down in short order and I haven’t had the heart to try another till now.

This one has an excellent scanner and I’ve pulled out lots of old family photos and started scanning.  Thought I’d do a few posts with selections of them.

Some of these shots of Mom I got from digging through a bag of photos that has appeared without either of us knowing from whence it came.  And there’s a bunch of stuff in it I’ve never seen before including most of the baby/toddler shots of Mom.

And yes, if you’re thinking my grandparents look awfully old to have a baby, he was 52 and she 40 when my mother was born.  It’s a trend that runs through a bunch of my family; I have a great-grandfather who was born in 1820!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Scanning Mom

  1. Your mom is beautiful Leigh and you look so much like her! Good luck with the printer. I bought a new one a few years ago and it is sitting here waiting to be set up. I am not as tech savvy as I would like. thanks for sharing these pics.

    Like

Discuss please

