Share Your World 4/17/17

Cee’s Share Your World for this week:

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

English: Mabie Todd Swan 14k gold flexible nib

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Pen.  And for a long time I used fountain pens. Got tired of having constant nib problems in a world where no one seems to repair them or sell just the nib any more but they’re really still my fave.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

I guess since I studied voice for seven or so years, it would be singer.  No noticeable talent for dancing, but I love to watch dance, so I sure wouldn’t mind being a dancer if I suddenly developed a skill set for it.

If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?

I can’t imagine relishing debate…  I have very strong opinions but no great need to ram them down anyone else’s throat…

What are you a “natural” at doing?

I started writing poems and short stories when I was about six — basically as soon as I learned words and spelling and I’ve always written, so I guess that would qualify.  Otherwise, I spent so much of my life trying to fit other people’s expectations I feel more like I have a lot of skills I worked very hard to acquire than a lot of things at which “I’m a natural”.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful for getting through the extra grocery shopping, planning and executing dinner for Easter and having plenty of leftovers in the freezer (I love a dinner for which all the work happened in the past and all I have to do is heat 🙂 ).  I’m looking forward to a week with no appointments!

One thought on “Share Your World 4/17/17

Discuss please

