Share Your World 7/3/17

Cee’s Share Your World for this week:

For your main meal do you prefer sweet and sour, hot and spicy, spicy and sweet, bitter, salty, bland or other?

100_0578

I’m inclined to say savory, which could include some of those other combos.  I tend to like herbs and flavors like garlic, onion, etc.; country French and Italian cooking.  I also enjoy a spicy curry or spicy Mexican food.  I pretty much never like bland.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

If people drop by they just see the junk.  We’re messy and my mother is a hoarder, so it is what it is.  On the rare occasions when I have a dinner party or the even rarer occasions when overnight guests are coming, I spend a couple of weeks on clearing, sorting, reorganizing, etc., which mostly involves throwing out a lot of stuff or giving to a local charity that picks up stuff and then doing a good job of getting the rest put away in the spaces I’ve created.  So hiding isn’t really involved.

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life?

The one I pray for most when the crazy stuff going on with my muscles stops keeping me awake all the time is to have a regular sleep schedule.

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?

There’s so absolutely nothing in a circus I’ve ever had the slightest desire to do that I’ve never given such a thing a thought.  If I had to pick, Ringmaster 🙂

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

It was hot and humid and off-and-on stormy so I was pretty grateful for AC even though I usually complain about it 🙂  I’m kind of dreading a dentist appointment to fill a tooth this week, so I guess I’m mostly looking forward to after that.

One thought on “Share Your World 7/3/17

Discuss please

